Audio Webcasts

All your required 12 hours of MCLE credit can be received by viewing "Webcast", "Webcast Encore" or "Audio Webcast", these programs are being "live-streamed" at certain dates and times and MUST be viewed on those scheduled dates and times.

All Audio Webcasts begin at Noon CST unless otherwise noted.

AS OF MAY 6, 2017, our online server no longer supports Flash. Anyone using Internet Explorer older than version 10 will not be able to access the stream in order to view any online CLE program. Please ensure your system is up-to-date by clicking here and checking the stream from the new server.






ONLINE REGISTRATION COMING SOON


FEBRUARY

Wednesday, February 1

ABCs of Choosing & Drafting the Right Trust for Client Goals, Part 2

Thursday, February 2
Smartphones, Tablets & Social: Workplace Issues for Employers

Friday, February 3
LIVE REPLAY: The Ethics of Supervising Other Lawyers

Monday, February 5
LIVE REPLAY: Funding Trusts: Asset Planning & Financing Distributions

Tuesday, February 6
2018 Ethics Update Part 1

Wednesday, February 7
2018 Ethics Update Part 2

Thursday, February 8
LIVE REPLAY: Undue Influence & Duress in Estate Planning

Friday, February 9
Negotiating (and Renegotiating) Leases, Part 1

Monday, February 12
Negotiating (and Renegotiating) Leases, Part 2

Tuesday, February 13
Trust and Estate Planning for Family Businesses, Part 1

Wednesday, February 14
Trust and Estate Planning for Family Businesses, Part 2

Thursday, February 15
Post-mortem Estate Planning

Friday, February 16
LIVE REPLAY: Letters of Intent in Real Estate Transactions

Monday, February 19
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics of Co-Counsel & Referral Relationships

Tuesday, February 20
Sophisticated Choice of Entity, Part 1

Wednesday, February 21
Sophisticated Choice of Entity, Part 2

Thursday, February 22
LIVE REPLAY: Like Kind-Exchange of Business Interests - It's Not Just About Real Estate

Friday, February 23
Drafting Waivers of Conflicts of Interests

Monday, February 26
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics in Discovery Practice

Tuesday, February 27
Estate & Trust Planning for Educational Expenses

Wednesday, February 28
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Artificial Intelligence in Law Practice Software & Tools






MARCH

Thursday, March 1
Service Level Agreements in Technology Contracting

Friday, March 2
Discretionary Trusts: Risks, Opportunities & Best Uses

Monday, March 5
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics, Disqualification and Sanctions in Litigation

Tuesday, March 6
Successor Liability in Business Transactions
Wednesday, March 7
Family Feuds in Trusts: How to Anticipate & Avoid
Thursday. March 8
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics of Representing the Elderly
Friday, March 9
Drafting Professional and Personal Services Agreements
Monday, March 12
LIVE REPLAY: Rescission in Business Transactions: How to Fix Something That’s Gone Wrong
Tuesday, March 13
Fiduciary Duties in Closely-held Companies: What Owners Owe the Business & Other Owners
Wednesday. March 14
Role of LLCs in Trust and Estate Planning
Thursday, March 15
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Conflicts with Clients, Part 1
Friday, March 16
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Conflicts with Clients, Part 2
Monday, March 19
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics for Transactional Lawyers
Tuesday, March 20
Indemnification & Hold Harmless Agreements in Real Estate Transactions
Wednesday, March 21
LIVE REPLAY: LLC, Partners, LP & Pass-through Mergers, Part 1
Thursday, March 22
LIVE REPLAY: LLC, Partners, LP & Pass-through Mergers, Part 2
Friday, March 23
LIVE REPLAY: Lawyer Ethics & Credit Cards
Monday, March 26
LIVE REPLAY: From One Thing to Another: Business Entity Conversions & Domestication
Tuesday, March 27
Lawyer Ethics When Clients Won't Pay Fees
Wednesday, March 28
Structuring For-Profit/Non-Profit Joint Ventures
Thursday, March 29
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Subleases & Assignments in Commercial Real Estate, Part 1
Friday, March 30
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Subleases & Assignments in Commercial Real Estate, Part 2





APRIL

Monday, April 2
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Gun Wills & Trusts - and Preventing Executor Liability
Tuesday, April 3
Drafting Employment Agreements, Part 1
Wednesday, April 4
Drafting Employment Agreements, Part 2
Thursday, April 5
LIVE REPLAY: Retail Leases: Drafting Tips & Negotiating Traps
Friday, April 6
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Trusts to Limit Fiduciary Liability
Monday, April 9
LIVE REPLAY: Like Kind-Exchange of Business Interests - It's Not Just About Real Estate
Tuesday, April 10
Closely Held Stock Options, Restricted Stock, Etc.
Wednesday, April 11
LIVE REPLAY: 2017 Americans With Disabilities Act Update
Thursday, April 12
Domestic Self-Settled Trusts
Friday, April 13
LIVE REPLAY: Lawyers Ethics in Employment Law
Monday, April 16
LIVE REPLAY: Commercial Paper: Drafting Short-Term Notes to Finance Company Operations
Tuesday, April 17
Protecting Client Trade Secrets & Know How from Departing Employees
Wednesday, April 18
Equipment Leases: Drafting & UCC Article 2A Issues
Thursday, April 19
LIVE REPLAY: LLC Operating Agreements: Drafting Management, Distribution & Tax Provisions, Part 1
Friday, April 20
LIVE REPLAY: LLC Operating Agreements: Drafting Management, Distribution & Tax Provisions, Part 2
Monday, April 23
LIVE REPLAY: LLCs and Bankruptcies: What Happens When a Member or the Entity Files?
Tuesday, April 24
Drafting Ground Leases, Part 1
Wednesday, April 25
Drafting Ground Leases, Part 2
Thursday, April 26
Defined Value Clauses: Drafting & Avoiding Red Flags
Friday, April 27
Lawyer Ethics in Real Estate Practice
Monday, April 30
LIVE REPLAY: Lawyer Ethics & Credit Cards




MAY

Tuesday, May 1
The Law of Consignments: How Selling Goods for Others Works
Wednesday, May 2
Valuation of Closely Held Companies
Thursday, May 3
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Subleases & Assignments in Commercial Real Estate, Part 1
Friday, May 4
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Subleases & Assignments in Commercial Real Estate, Part 2
Monday, May 7
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Artificial Intelligence in Law Practice Software & Tools
Tuesday, May 8
Ownership of Ideas Created on the Job
Wednesday, May 9
2018 Trust Litigation Update
Thursday, May 10
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Independent Contractor Agreements
Friday, May 11
How Ethics Rules Apply to Lawyers Outside of Law Practice
Monday, May 14
LIVE REPLAY: "Crummey Powers": Drafting & Using These Essential Estate Planning Powers
Tuesday, May 15
Reps and Warranties in Business Transactions
Wednesday, May 16
The Ethics of Confidentiality
Thursday, May 17
2018 Wrongful Discharge & Retaliation Update
Friday, May 18
LIVE REPLAY: The Ethics of Supervising Other Lawyers
Monday, May 21
LIVE REPLAY: Trust and Estate Planning for Client Privacy in a Public World
Tuesday, May 22
Escrow Agreements in Real Estate Transactions
Wednesday, May 23
Ethics and Digital Communications
Thursday, May 24
LIVE REPLAY: Decanting and Otherwise Fixing Broken Trusts
Friday, May 25
LIVE REPLAY: From One Thing to Another: Business Entity Conversions & Domestication
Tuesday, May 29
LIVE REPLAY: Techniques to Restrict Shareholders/LLC Members: The Organizational Opportunity Doctrine, Non-Competes & More
Wednesday, May 30
Basics of Cyber-Attack Liability and Protecting Clients
Thursday, May 31
Professionalism for the Ethical Lawyer



JUNE

Friday, June 1
Choice of Entity for Service Businesses
Monday, June 4
LIVE REPLAY: Curiouser and Curiouser: Planning for and Administering Unusual Assets in Estates and Trusts
Tuesday, June 5
2018 Ethics in Litigation Update, Part 1
Wednesday, June 6
2018 Ethics in Litigation Update, Part 2
Thursday, June 7
LIVE REPLAY: Tricks and Traps of Tenant Improvement Money
Friday, June 8
Text Messages & Litigation: Discovery and Evidentiary Issues
Monday, June 11
LIVE REPLAY: Evidence and Discovery Issues in Employment Law
Tuesday, June 12
Closely Held Company Merger & Acquisitions, Part 1
Wednesday, June 13
Closely Held Company Merger & Acquisitions, Part 2
Thursday, June 14
LIVE REPLAY: Ethical Issues for Small Law Firms: Technology, Paralegals, Remote Practice & More
Friday. June 15
My Client's Commercial Real Estate Mortgage is Due, Now What?
Monday, June 18
LIVE REPLAY: Lawyer Ethics and Texting
Tuesday, June 19
Ethics and Email
Wednesday, June 20
Director and Officer Liability
Thursday, June 21
Holding Business Interests in Trusts
Friday, June 22
LIVE REPLAY: Default and Eviction of Commercial Real Estate Tenants
Monday, June 25
The Ethics of Bad Facts and Bad Law
Tuesday, June 26
Classes of Stock: Structuring voting and non-voting
Wednesday, June 27
Roadmap/Basics of Real Estate Finance, Part 1
Thursday, June 28
Roadmap/Basics of Real Estate Finance, Part 2
Friday, June 29
LIVE REPLAY: The Ethics of Representing Two Parties in a Transaction




JULY

Monday, July 2
LIVE REPLAY: Trust and Estate Planning with Life Insurance
Tuesday, July 3
Employment Investigations: Figuring it Out & Avoiding Liability
Thursday, July 5
LIVE REPLAY: The Use of "Contingent Workers" - Issues for Employment Lawyers
Friday, July 6
Baskets and Escrow in Business Transactions
Monday, July 9
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Client Money: Trust Funds, Setoffs and Retainers
Tuesday, July 10
Selection and Preparation of Expert Witnesses in Litigation
Wednesday, July 11
Protecting Subtenant Clients in Leasing
Thursday, July 12
LIVE REPLAY: Structuring & Drafting for Asset-based Financing, Part 1
Friday, July 13
LIVE REPLAY: Structuring & Drafting for Asset-based Financing, Part 2
Monday, July 16
LIVE REPLAY: Understanding Mezzanine Loans/Preferred Equity in Real Estate
Tuesday, July 17
Roadmap of VC and Angel Funding, Part 1
Wednesday, July 18
Roadmap of VC and Angel Funding, Part 2
Thursday, July 19
Ethics for Business Lawyers
Friday, July 20
2018 Family and Medical Leave Update
Monday, July 23
LIVE REPLAY: Techniques to Avoid and Resolve Deadlocks in Closely Held Companies
Tuesday, July 24
Due Diligence in Commercial Real Estate Transactions
Wednesday, July 25
Estate and Gift Tax Audits
Thursday, July 26
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Conflicts with Clients, Part 1
Friday, July 27
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Conflicts with Clients, Part 2
Monday, July 30
LIVE REPLAY: How to Make Your Client's Estate Plan Survives Bankruptcy
Tuesday, July 31
Lawyer Ethics and Disputes with Clients




AUGUST

Wednesday, August 1
Charitable Giving Planning in Trusts and Estates, Part 1
Thursday, August 2
Charitable Giving Planning in Trusts and Estates, Part 2
Friday, August 3
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics in Drafting Claims
Monday, August 6
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Purchase and Sale Contracts: Delivery, Payment, Remedy & More
Tuesday, August 7
Defending Against IRS Collection Activity, Part 1
Wednesday, August 8
Defending Against IRS Collection Activity, Part 2
Thursday, August 9
LIVE REPLAY: Raising Capital: Private Placements Agreements for Closely Held Companies, Part 1
Friday, August 10
LIVE REPLAY: Raising Capital: Private Placements Agreements for Closely Held Companies, Part 2
Monday, August 13
LIVE REPLAY: Easements in Real Estate
Tuesday, August 14
Joint Ventures Agreements in Business, Part 1
Wednesday, August 15
Joint Ventures Agreements in Business, Part 1
Thursday, August 16
LIVE REPLAY: Estate Planning for Second Marriages
Friday, August 17
LIVE REPLAY: Lawyer Ethics When Clients Won't Pay Fees
Tuesday, August 21
Selling to Consumers: Sales, Finance, Warranty & Collection Law, Part 1
Wednesday, August 22
Selling to Consumers: Sales, Finance, Warranty & Collection Law, Part 2
Thursday, August 23
LIVE REPLAY: Planning with the Generation Skipping Transfer Tax, Part 1
Friday, August 24
LIVE REPLAY: Planning with the Generation Skipping Transfer Tax, Part 2
Monday, August 27
LIVE REPLAY: Planning for the Freeze: Trust & Estate Planning to "Freeze" Asset Values
Tuesday, August 28
Construction Contracts: Drafting Issues, Spotting Red Flags and Allocating Risk, Part 1
Wednesday, August 29
Construction Contracts: Drafting Issues, Spotting Red Flags and Allocating Risk, Part 2
Thursday, August 30
LIVE REPLAY: Securities Issues in Closely Held Companies
Friday, August 31
LIVE REPLAY: Sophisticated Gift Tax Planning




SEPTEMBER

Tuesday, September 4
LIVE REPLAY: Kicking & Screaming: Techniques to "Squeeze Out" Minority Stakes
Wednesday, September 5
Choice of Entity for Nonprofits & Obtaining Tax Exempt Status, Part 1
Thursday, September 6
Choice of Entity for Nonprofits & Obtaining Tax Exempt Status, Part 2
Friday, September 7
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Contract Remedies
Monday, September 10
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Lease Guarantees
Tuesday, September 11
Planning with Single Member LLCs, Part 1
Wednesday, September 12
Planning with Single Member LLCs, Part 2
Thursday, September 13
LIVE REPLAY: Post-Closing Liability in Real Estate: Tagging the Seller, Protecting the Buyer
Friday, September 14
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics for Transactional Lawyers
Monday, September 17
LIVE REPLAY: Advanced Like-Kind Exchange Planning in Real Estate, Part 1
Tuesday, September 18
LIVE REPLAY: Advanced Like-Kind Exchange Planning in Real Estate, Part 2
Wednesday, September 19
Income and Fiduciary Tax Issues for Estate Planners, Part 1
Thursday, September 20
Income and Fiduciary Tax Issues for Estate Planners, Part 2
Friday, September 21
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics of Working with Witnesses
Monday, September 24
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Trust Powers & Distribution Standards
Tuesday, September 25
2018 Sex Harassment Update
Wednesday, September 26
LIVE REPLAY: Founding Documents: Drafting Articles of Incorporation & Bylaws, Part 1
Thursday, September 27
LIVE REPLAY: Founding Documents: Drafting Articles of Incorporation & Bylaws, Part 2
Friday, September 28
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Waivers of Conflicts of Interests




OCTOBER

Monday, October 2
Buying, Selling and Exchanging Partnership and LLC Interests





Featured Product

Available at Google Play, Apple's App Store
and at Amazon. Search for MYOBACLE

Featured Webcasts

Don't Be An Outlaw:
The Ethycal Imperative
To Follow the Law

with Sean Carter

January 30, 2018



The Ethics of
Social Media Research
with CLESeminars.com

January 31, 2018