Recent news and articles on

News & Press Releases

Oklahoma Attorneys Selected for Leadership Academy

Press contact:
Jarrod Houston Beckstrom

Communications Specialist
Oklahoma Bar Association
1901 N. Lincoln Blvd.
P.O. Box 53036 | Oklahoma City, OK 73152
(405) 416-7084 |

(OKLAHOMA CITY – Aug. 16, 2013) Twenty five future leaders of Oklahoma’s legal community will receive training in leadership, motivation and communication as members of the Oklahoma Bar Association Leadership Academy class of 2014.  The academy participants have been selected from a pool of applicants spanning the state.

“The Oklahoma Bar Association’s Leadership Academy is about preparing those who want to serve our profession, our bar and our state. The academy is the perfect forum to recognize and celebrate lawyers who volunteer, serve and give of themselves,” said OBA President Jim Stuart of Shawnee.


Originating from the OBA’s Leadership Conference in 2007, the academy is aimed at developing the future leaders of the OBA by giving Oklahoma attorneys training in the core principles of effective leadership and how to communicate, motivate and succeed in their legal careers and also as community leaders.  The 2013-2014 group will be the fourth class to graduate from the academy.

The OBA Leadership Academy will include five sessions, the first of which is set for September 2013 and the academy will conclude with its fifth and final session in April 2014.  Sessions will be led by experienced leaders from various backgrounds including military officers, former OBA presidents, leadership experts and high profile public officials.

More information about the Leadership Academy is available on the OBA website.



Christopher Trojan, Solo Practitioner


Lloyd Landreth of Landreth Law Firm PLC


Blake Lynch of Wagner and Lynch PLLC


Thad Balkman of Thad Balkman, Attorney at Law

Oklahoma City

Mary Caldwell of Miller Dollarhide PC
Adam Christensen of Christensen Law Group
Tai Du of Tai C. Du PC; Matthew Felty of Lytle, Soule & Curlee PC
Stephanie Jackson of Jackson Law Firm PLLC
Brittini Jagers of Jagers & Johnson PLLC
Jennifer Prilliman of Oklahoma City University
Ashley Rahill of Cathy Christensen & Associates PC
Craig Regens of the Office of the Attorney General
Kara Smith of the Oklahoma Office of Management and Enterprise Services
Cullen Sweeney of the Tenth Circuit Court of Appeals
Jennifer Tupps of the Oklahoma Department of Transportation
Diana Vermeire of Gable Gotwals


Sarai Geary of Muscogee (Creek) Nation


Sheree Hukill of P&S Legal Advocacy PLLC


Jimmy Oliver of the Law Office of Melissa DeLacerda


Maureen Johnson of Jarboe Law Firm PC
Jason McVicker of Atkinson Haskins
Scott Morgan of Moyers, Martin, Santee & Imel LLP
Cesar Tavares of Gable Gotwals
Lorena Rivas Tiemann of Sobel & Erwin PLLC


The 17,200-member Oklahoma Bar Association,headquartered in Oklahoma City, was created by the Oklahoma Supreme Court to advance the administration of justice and to foster and maintain learning, integrity, competence, public service and high standards of conduct among Oklahoma's legal community.